IGP Orders The Redeployment Of 21 Police Commissioners

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mohammed Adamu, has ordered 21 Commissioners of Police redeployment to new commands and formations across the country.

This was disclosed in a Tuesday statement by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, Aremu Adeniran.


Nine of the senior officers were posted to head State Police Commands in various parts of the country.

They include Adeleke Bode (Kebbi), Ali Janga (Sokoto), Ngozi Onadeko (Oyo), Mohammed Aliyu (Enugu), Sikiru Akande (Cross River), Aliyu Garba (Ebonyi), Aliyu Alhaji (Adamawa), Nasiru Mohammed (Imo), and Ari Ali (Delta).

ALSO SEE:  Gunmen Kidnapped and Kill Taraba Local Government Chairman

According to the statement, the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, who is now a Commissioner of Police, maintains his position as the police spokesman.

Other police commissioners affected by the redeployment are Philip Maku (SPU, FHQ, Abuja), Ohikere Idris (Armament, FHQ, Abuja), Daniel Sokari-Pedro (CMDT Police College Ikeja), John Amadi (Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos, Haladu Rosamson (Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja) and Abubakar Bature (Airport Command).

ALSO SEE:  Minister of Foreign Affairs Says Benin Republic is Ready To Be Nigeria’s 37th State

Also redeployed by the police boss are Yusuf Ahmed (Department of Operations, FHQ), Babaita Ishola (Training and Department), Alexander Wannang (CMDT Police Detective College Enugu), Olofu Adejoh (Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja), and Sadiq Abubakar (Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja).

Adeniran noted that the redeployment of the police commissioners was with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply